Knowing the Nitty-gritty of Delhi

My Delhi struggle has completed its first year. And as I begin to view Delhi from a different angle, I find myself falling for it (which I never thought possible). In my effort to construe the essence of Delhi, I am going to list 10 things that is intrinsically Delhi. Check out Delhi’s various Avatars.

1.Modern Delhi

2.Political Delhi

Photo Credit

3.Monumental  Delhi

Photo Credit

4.Educational Delhi

5.Cosmopolitan  Delhi

6.Culinary Delhi

Photo Credit

7.Pecuniary Delhi

8.Trendy Delhi

Photo Credit

9.Religious Delhi

Photo Credit

10.Dehliites

4 Comments Add yours

  1. akum says:

    Delhi can be mean, noisy, smelly, rowdy and crowded but that is also the reason which makes it so unique. It’s really tough to ignore Delhi.

  2. Manu Kurup says:

    This brought me back memories from my brief stay in Delhi for some research purposes. My slow blending in to the Delhi crowd everyday morning to be part of them, travels in Delhi Metro, the suspicious Cops, over-protected parliamentarians and above all, the people from all over the country. Initially I was a bit taken aback but when I left, I told to myself that I shall come back!

    1. Trishanka says:

      Delhi is surely an unforgettable place.

Leave a Reply

